Another Business Trip

Ugh.  Treun had to go out of town on business again.  He’ll be gone a full week.  I’m seriously starting to hate these business trips.  Well, it is nice for him because he gets to see his folks because they live in the same town his boss does, but I miss him. <insert pouty face here>

This is a week of playing catch up for me.  Either that or I’ll just keep collapsing into bed at 8 instead of 9 like I’ve done for the past couple of days.  I have good intentions of getting things done but then I get Shane in bed and decide to just go to bed too.  I can barely keep my eyes open.  I’m pretty sure I’ve hit a wall and my body is just demanding rest.

I’m dealing with the fact that my body has become used to having sex on a regular basis.  Those evenings that I sneak away to be with Treun usually end up with us in bed, even if I only go over for an hour.  We can’t seem to keep our hands off of each other when we’re alone.  I didn’t know life could be like this.  I want him all the time.  My body is awake and demanding, even though Treun isn’t here.  The weird thing is that masturbation just doesn’t do it for me anymore.  I just usually end up frustrated and unfulfilled because I want Treun with me, I don’t want to be alone.  So this short separation is hard on me physically as well as emotionally.

He’ll be home in a few days.  He’ll be home in a few days.  He’ll be home in a few days.  Yes, I keep repeating this to myself, hoping that I’ll feel better.  But I don’t.  I feel like part of me is missing.  And once again, I’m left asking myself, “How did this happen?  How did I become so attached to Treun?”

The only answer I can come up with is that he’s my other half.  We belong together.  I just don’t know how much longer I can keep up the pace I’ve set for myself.  How much longer can I continue having a few stolen hours during the week?

We spend our weekends with the kids as much as possible.  We take Shane everywhere with us and always invite Serenity and Liam along.  Serenity is busy with her life and Liam is still resisting doing anything with us.  Shane, however, is really enjoying this time with us.  I love watching this bond form between Shane and Treun.

Shane is asking when Treun will be home.  I think he feels Treun’s absence almost as much as I do.  As soon as he gets home, we’ll hang out and watch a movie and I’ll make dinner at Treun’s house.  We’ll just spend an afternoon relaxing.

All will feel right with my world again.

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. A Business Trip…Again | Hope Wears Heels

    Leave a Reply

