He’s Home!

I’m pretty sure that was the longest ten days of my life.

He got home last night around 8:45 p.m.  My plan was to leave work, spend some time with the kids, get Shane to bed, then head over to his house for a bubble bath before he got home.  Shockingly, my plan worked beautifully!  Shane cooperated with bedtime.  I grabbed my book, Treun’s pillow and t-shirt, and headed out.

I was able to take a nice, relaxing bubble bath and just sit in there and read for quite awhile.  Treun texted that they were twenty minutes away so I figured I’d better get out and make myself presentable since Noble and his girlfriend were with Treun.

When they walked in the door, I’m pretty sure that Treun had never looked as handsome as he did right then.  He looked exhausted but the smile on his face when he saw me waiting was a sight to behold.  I couldn’t even wait for him to come in the door; I had to kiss him.  Then I let him in the house and we went to his room to put his things down.  He took me into his arms and kissed me and held me like there was no tomorrow.  I’d been insecure enough to wonder if he’s missed me as much as I’d missed him.  Having him hold me like that was all the answer I needed.  Yes, he’d missed me.

Noble and his girlfriend headed out to pick up some wine so Treun and I took the opportunity for a proper welcome.  I think that is the first time I’ve ever gotten undressed faster than him.  Our reunion was, well, it was the stuff of legend.  After all the years of hell I lived with Bubba, it is amazing to me that sex can be so amazing.

As we were laying there after, I just randomly announced that I was hungry.  I’d only eaten a few bites of Shane’s macaroni and cheese for dinner and as it was almost 10 p.m., I was suddenly starving.  Treun said that he was hungry too as they hadn’t eaten.  They were just eager to get home.  He texted Noble to see if they wanted to grab a bite to eat.

Fifteen minutes later, we were sitting down at a Mexican restaurant to enjoy a nice meal together.  I was pretty sure than anyone with eyes would be able to see that I’d just been well and thoroughly loved but I didn’t care.  I was hungry and I needed food!  I was the designated driver so they all split a pitcher of beer.  We talked and laughed and ate.  I genuinely like Noble and his girlfriend so it was nice to sit and talk to them about their hopes and dreams.

It was a wonderful evening and I just hope that Treun doesn’t decide to leave me again like that.  He is planning to take me with him the next time he goes.  I am looking forward to the trip and meeting his parents and siblings.

It should prove to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

