Where Is The Other Shoe?

Since having that random memory, I was perilously close to tears most of the day.  I tried to remember the good things that are happening in my life right now.  I’ve gotten some really good news lately.  The more I thought about it, the more it scared me.  Good things simply don’t happen to me.  Life is supremely unfair and had decided its goal is to do its worst to me.

In the past week, I’ve met a new man who is being very nice and respecting my boundaries.  I got news that my job should turn permanent within the month.  Bubba is moving and will now be about a 17 hour drive away from me.  Things are going really well for me right now.

So, where is the other shoe?  I’m waiting for it to drop.

Annnnnnnnnnd there it is.  Ironically, just as I typed that last sentence, I received a text from Quentin.  “Hope, I’m going to bed.  With that being said, I’ve been very patient with you.  This just isn’t going to work out.  I’m sorry.”

What the actual fuck?  I was stunned.  We’d just finalized plans for lunch the next day about an hour before this.  An hour ago we’d decided to meet the next day for lunch.  Then, out of the blue, he’s been patient and this isn’t working?

The really ironic part of this is that a friend of mine had really had a hand in talking me into joining the dating site.  She’d actually been in contact with Quentin.  After two weeks of talking and texting, he’d done the same thing to her!  She’d just told me about this and said that she was glad he didn’t do the same thing to me before we’d had a chance to meet.  After his text, I called her to tell her and her reaction was as puzzled as mine.  This guy has some serious issues!

I’m pretty sure he was using the site to get laid.  It was very apparent that I wouldn’t be sleeping with him any time soon, so he was ready to move on.  I’m glad I found that out before it went any further.  I was having fun and enjoying myself but I was not emotionally invested.  It is good to find out that the guy is crazy so soon after meeting.

Next!

3 Comments

  1. Michelle

    Sorry Hope. What a looser.

Trackbacks

  1. Bachelor #2 | Hope Wears Heels
  2. Date With Bachelor #2 | Hope Wears Heels

Leave a Reply

