Bachelor #1

Right after I officially joined the dating website, I received a email from Quentin.  I checked out his profile and liked what I saw so I decided to email him back.  He is 6’2″!!!  He’s getting ready to retire from the Army and has two kids.

After a few emails, he gave me his number to text him.  We’ve been texting for a couple of days now and it seems to be going well.  He’s said “Good morning” to me yesterday and today which made me really happy.  It is nice to think that someone is thinking about you bright and early in the morning.

I’m at lunch right now and we are texting.  He’d asked if I was on Facebook and had given me his full name to check him out on there.  He asked today if I found him.  I told him I had but nothing was public so I couldn’t see much.  He told me to send a friend request.  I told him I wasn’t ready for that because I keep my FB rather private.  He simply said ok and that he wouldn’t ask again.  I’m still amazed when a boundary is respected.  I almost fell off my chair when he texted that.

He has two pictures on the dating website and texted two to me.  He isn’t smiling in any of them.  When I told him I’d like to see his smile, he sent one and I told him it was a smirk.  He told me that Army doesn’t allow him to smile.  He’s texted a few other things that lead me to believe that he has a good sense of humor.

This is such an adventure.  I’m having fun with it.  If it works out and we hit it off and become friends that will be wonderful.  If we meet and decide that it won’t work, that’s fine.  For now, I’m happy just to know that I’m learning how to have fun!  I’m still guarding my heart.

Whether the armor plating and force field ever come down again remain to be seen but at least I have hope right now that it is possible.

9 Comments

    Trackbacks

    1. We Talked! | Hope Wears Heels
    2. The Date | Hope Wears Heels
    3. Impromptu Second Date | Hope Wears Heels
    4. What Do I Tell Him? | Hope Wears Heels
    5. Random Memories | Hope Wears Heels
    6. Where Is The Other Shoe? | Hope Wears Heels
    7. Bachelor #2 | Hope Wears Heels
    8. Swirling Thoughts | Hope Wears Heels
    9. Deconstructing the Second Date | Hope Wears Heels

    Leave a Reply

