I Laugh an Evil Laugh

Sean’s mom, Rose, called me the other day right before I was done at work.  I answered the phone, just in case she was calling to tell me about an emergency at home.  When it was clear that wasn’t it, I told her I was at work and I’d call her as soon as I left.  I returned her call as I walked out the door and got her voice mail.  I didn’t leave a message, figuring I’d just try her back later.

I called her about an hour later and still got her voice mail so I left a message this time. She called me back right as I was crawling into bed for the night.  She wanted to let me know that she was cleaning out her VHS tapes and to see if I was interested in coming over to see if we wanted any before she got rid of them.  Since the kids and I still live in the Stone Ages and have a VCR, I gladly took her up on her offer.  I told her that the evenings were crazy for me and asked if I could come over on Saturday.  She said that would be fine.

I also told her that I wanted to run to Goodwill on Saturday to look for another pair of work pants and asked if she wanted to come along.  She does!

As I was talking to Endellion last night, I told her about my plans for Saturday.  At first I thought I’d make sure Sean’s new girlfriend wasn’t over there but as I got to thinking about it, I think it would be all kinds of fun to go over when she IS there.  I’d love to meet her and I think it would make Sean feel very uncomfortable to have me there with his girlfriend.  I’d also like to show both of them that I get along really well with his mom.

MWU HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

Endellion just said, “I love you.” in such a matter of fact way that I asked her why.  She said she loves how I think and my evil little laugh.  I said, “What evil little laugh?”  I hadn’t even noticed I’d done it.  There is a part of me that is going to relish fixing my hair, putting on a touch of make-up and my high heeled boots, and hanging out in Sean’s house, WITH HIS MOTHER, that just gets me all happy.  I may have a tiny bit of rottenness in me.  And as I was explaining that to Endellion again, I laughed again.  She said, “There!  You did it again!”  I’d heard it that time and it was, indeed, an evil little laugh.

I hate playing games.  They aren’t me because I like to be honest and tell people how I feel.  Sean has shown that either he likes games or he’s just incapable of not playing them.  I’m about to show him what happens when he plays with me.

I’m going to continue to live my life, enjoy the budding relationship I have with his mom, and if it pains him in the process, well – that’s just icing on the cake.

I think I’m going to have fun on Saturday.  I like spending time with Rose.  She’s nice, sweet, and gives me a small sense of having a mother.  We like to shop together and just chat.  Tormenting Sean is just the bonus.

So, yes, I laugh an evil laugh.

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. Online Dating – Getting Serious About It | Hope Wears Heels

    Leave a Reply

