I Can Still Laugh

Things aren’t all bad.  Endellion and I talked on the phone last night and we laughed!  I haven’t actually talked to her on the phone in a long time and I realized how much I miss that.  We talked for an hour and I paced my porch while we talked so I got some exercise too!

We talked about so many things: how school is going for her, her professors, her classmates, how to talk to the one man she may be interested in, the man she is trying to get over, the kids, my interactions with men at work, Sean (and the fact that I realized his girlfriend was over there and it hurt), and Luke (and me wanting to invite him down this summer).

I think I’ve been so miserable lately that I have forgotten how to laugh – really laugh.  I need to make more time to laugh.  Last night felt good.

I also starting making a plan last night.  Since the kids will be with Bubba this weekend, I thought it would be a good time to ask the single Mama friend I have if she wants to go out.  We are trying to decide what to do Saturday night.  The truth is that I have no idea what single people do for fun.

I’m also considering asking a man who was in one of my classes if he wants to go shooting on Saturday.  I don’t know if I’m that bold or not yet.  I did ask him a few weeks ago about going but he said he hasn’t been out to the range since he made the offer to me a year ago.

Oh, maybe I’ll go do it before I lose my nerve.

1 Comment

  1. Laughter is a very good thing. Hope you get to have a nice weekend, no matter what you choose to do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

