WTF? I Don’t Get It!

When Sean and I talked yesterday and I asked him what was going on with us, he said we could still be friends.  I asked him twice why he disappeared  on me and neither time did I get an acceptable answer.  At one point he told me that he can’t take being teased to all hell and back.

This morning that is really bothering me.  WTF?  I hadn’t been aware that I was teasing him and that he didn’t like it.  He never communicated this to me.  I was extremely up front and honest about where I stood in all of this.  He’s been avoiding me.

He said he was making it easier on me.  Again I ask, WTF?  Easier on me how?  I left so much unsaid because, after reading Celia’s letter, I simply didn’t have the energy to call him on his bullshit.  The more he talked, the less he actually said.  It was then that I realized that I was definitely getting my closure.

He is not capable of an adult relationship any more than I am at this point.  For all of his big talk about communication, he is really very bad at it; instead hiding away and avoiding me.  I’m regularly left to wonder where he disappeared to and why.  I can’t do this anymore.

I know I’ve said this repeatedly but this time is different.  It is easier to break the ties now that we have some distance between us.  I just need to maintain the distance.

I don’t understand the man.  I never will.  I will classify him as a “WTF?” and go on from here.  Any interaction in the future will be instigated by him because I’m just done with it.  I can’t rely on him for anything and I understand that now.  I’m sad that I lost a friend but had this not happened, I would’ve continually been going through this same thing over and over.  I would’ve continued giving him one more chance not to disappear on me because that is what friends do.  I can clearly see now that we aren’t meant to be anything more than neighbors because friends simply don’t treat each other the way he’s treated me.  I will be civil if I see him outside.  That is as far as it is going to go.  Our friendship is over.

Yes, communication is important.  However, it only works if you use it.

11 Comments

    Trackbacks

    1. Mad At Myself | Hope Wears Heels
    2. Analyzing What Happened | Hope Wears Heels
    3. In Which I Receive a Text | Hope Wears Heels
    4. Epiphany at Church | Hope Wears Heels
    5. What Do I Tell Him? | Hope Wears Heels
    6. Two Months | Hope Wears Heels
    7. Bad Laws – Part 3 | Hope Wears Heels
    8. Happy 1 Year of Freedom! | Hope Wears Heels
    9. I Simply Don’t Know | Hope Wears Heels
    10. It Was Bound to Happen | Hope Wears Heels
    11. No More Regrets | Hope Wears Heels

    Leave a Reply

